DRC Members Comprise More than 1 in 10 White House Economic Rival Panel

Dave Moore, Staff Writer

Numerous Dallas Regional Chamber member companies and other area partners are featured on President Donald Trump’s Great American Economic Revival Industry Groups announced this week.

That includes leaders from three Fortune 10 companies – ExxonMobil, UnitedHealth Group, and McKesson.

“The health and wealth of America is the primary goal, and these groups will produce a more independent, self-sufficient, and resilient Nation,” the White House said in a statement, published Wednesday, April 15.

DRC members/White House advisory panelists represent a broad cross-section of the economy, from defense to banking to construction, and professional sports organizations.

Here’s a complete list of DRC members/White House panelists, by task force category, and individual representative:

Task Force Representative

Bank of America Brian Moynihan
Citigroup Michael Corbat
Goldman Sachs David Solomon
JPMorgan Chase Jamie Dimon
Wells Fargo Charles Scharf

Fluor Carlos Hernandez

Lockheed Martin Marillyn Hewson
Raytheon Gregory J. Hayes

Hillwood – A Perot Company
Ross Perot Jr.
Darren Woods

Financial Services
Charles Schwab
Fidelity Investments
TD Ameritrade
Chuck Schwab
Abigail Johnson
Todd Ricketts

Food & Beverage
Coca-Cola James Quincey
M Crowd Restaurants
Wolfgang Puck
Yum! Brands
Ray Washburne
Ramon Laguarta
Wolfgang Puck
David Gibbs

Health Care
Aetna Karen Lynch
David Cordani
Brian Tyler
UnitedHealth Group David Wichmann

Hilton Christopher Nassetta
Hyatt Mark Hoplamazian

The Kroger Co. Rodney McMullen
Target Brian Cornell
Walmart Doug McMillon

Cisco Chuck Robbins
Arvind Krishna
Satya Nadella

Charter Communications Thomas Rutledge
Verizon Hans Vestberg

FedEx Fred Smith
Uber Dara Khosrowshahi
UPS David Abney

Dallas Cowboys Jerry Jones
Dallas Mavericks Mark Cuban

On Friday, April 17, Texas Governor Greg Abbott named 39 Texans to a similar state-level commission, called the Governor’s Strike Force to Open Texas, comprised of business leaders to represent Texas’ varying regions and industries.

Among DRC members and partners of the DRC: Chaired by James Huffines (Former President and Chief Operating Officer of PlainsCapital Corporation); Ross Perot Jr. (Chairman of Hillwood – A Perot Company); Sanjiv Yajnik (President of the Financial Services Division at Capital One); Richard Fisher (ex-President & CEO Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas; current City of Dallas Eco Recovery Committee Chair); and Tom Luce (Founder & Chairman of Texas 2036).