Dallas Regional Chamber

left right
  • Young Professionals
  • Leadership Dallas
  • Leadership Dallas Alumni
  • Executive Women's Roundtable
  • Welcoming New Executives Program
  • Young Professionals Events
  • Young Professionals Blog
  • Leadership Events
  • Leadership Blog
  • ATHENA® Award

    ATHENA Award and Young Professional Leadership ATHENA Award celebrates women who achieve excellence in their professions, serve the community in a meaningful way, and help other women reach their full potential.

left right

Leadership Dallas Class of 2018

Announcing the 43rd Leadership Dallas Class!

Congratulations to the individuals who are about to embark on their journey through the premier leadership development program in the region, Leadership Dallas.

Adrian Killebrew — Business Development Executive, Axxess
Alicia Hall — President-Elect, Junior League of Dallas, Inc.
Alysa Teichman — Vice President, Business Development, Ylang 23
Amanda  Austin — Owner, Dallas Comedy House
Andrew LeGrand — Attorney, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Asheya Warren — Founder/Principal, PRAXIS Marketing & Communications
Audrey Decherd — Critical Care RN, Baylor Scott & White Health
Ben Leal — Chief Executive Officer, Jubilee Park
Benjamin Espino — General Manager, Latino Cultural Center, City of Dallas
Blair Nelson — Brand Manager, WFAA-TV
Brittany Barnett — Executive Director, Girls Embracing Mothers
Christopher  Schafer — Vice President, National Account Services, ESRP
Claudia Sandoval — Senior Consultant, Saxony Partners
Curtis Hazelbaker — President/CEO, YMCA of Metropolitan Dallas
Danica Mathes — Branding & Creativity Partner, Bell Nunnally & Martin LLP
Dilen Kumar — Associate, Winston & Strawn LLP
Ed McGonigle — Principal, Beck
Emily M. Gossett, AIA, IIDA, LEED AP — Senior Design Manager, Gensler
Eric Brewer — Director of Strategy, Pepsico – Frito Lay

Erin  England — Attorney, Haynes and Boone, LLP
Jennifer Massey — Vice President of Administration – Baylor Health Care System Foundation, Baylor Scott & White Health
Jeremy Falke — Vice President, Talent Management and Development, Tenet Healthcare
Jessica Baker — Vice President, Halff Associates, Inc.
Jessie Quick — Div Director, Sales and Account Management, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Joanna Ridgway — Director, International Corporate Banking, Fifth Third Bank
Joe Ruzicka — Account Executive, ATS
John Ofenloch — President & CEO, Ranger Wireless Holdings
Juan Cedillo — Lieutenant of Police, Dallas ISD Police
Julia Harman — Market President – Dallas-Fort Worth Region, SunTrust Bank
Kezia Stegemoeller — Executive Director, Friends of Barack Obama Male Leadership Academy
Kimberly Manns — Senior Director, Early Matters Dallas
Kristy Romo — Assurance Managing Director, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Kyle Cavin — Assistant Administrator, Patient Services, Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children
Lance Currie — Partner, Carrington Coleman
Linda Rivas — Executive Vice President, SER Jobs for Progress National, Inc.
Lisa Tran — Executive Director, SMU Cox School of Business
Marnese Barksdale Elder — President, Dallas Black Chamber of Commerce

Matt Garcia — Chief of Staff – Texas, U.S. Congressman Pete Sessions (TX-32)
Maurice West — Dean of Men/External Affairs Manager, Paul Quinn College
Megan Penney-Hughet — Director of Institutional Giving, Nasher Sculpture Center
Melodie Craft — Shareholder, Littler Mendelson
Michael Quinn — Vice President Strategy and Technology, Oncor Electric Delivery
Michael Considine — Partner, Jones Day
Mitzi  Chollampel — Senior Manager, International Marketing & PR, DFW International Airport
Nathaniel St.Clair — Partner, IP Litigation, Jackson Walker LLP
Nick Barker — Division Manager, Turner Construction
Peter  Loh — Trial Section Partner, Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP
Renae Perry — Chief Operating Officer, The Senior Source
Renee Karp — President Elect, National Council of Jewish Women
Rick Baumeister — Managing Principal, Dallas/Fort Worth, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Sal Dhanani — Project Leader, The Boston Consulting Group
Stephen Green — Assistant Federal Public Defender, Trial Division, Office of the Federal Public Defender
Tobias Smith — Partner, Strasburger & Price, LLP
Ty Bledsoe — Vice President – External & Legislative Affairs, AT&T
William  McDaniel — Senior Vice President, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

The above list reflects the applicants, employers, and job titles listed on the application at the time of acceptance into the Leadership Dallas Class, and therefore, may change throughout the year.

Contact Us

  • Dallas Regional Chamber
  • Call Us 214-746-6600
  • 500 N. Akard Street
  • Suite 2600
  • Dallas, Texas 75201
  • Staff Directory